Facilities Operations and Construction is responsible for the execution of the university’s Capital Outlay Program and for maintaining buildings, electrical/mechanical systems, and the grounds of the main campus to provide a reliable, efficient, functional, and beautiful setting for the campus community to carry out their education, research, and service.

Facilities Operations and Construction is comprised of two units:

Dwyn Taylor
Assistant Vice President for Facilities Operations and Construction
Facilities
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emaildwynt@vt.edu
Office540-231-4673 
Grant Morris
Director, Capital Construction and Renovations
Facilities
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emailthgrmo@vt.edu
Office540-231-2073
John Beach
Senior Associate Director, Utilities
Facilities Operations
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emailjbeach@vt.edu
Office540-231-9906
Anthony Watson
Associate Director, Buildings and Grounds
Facilities Operations
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emailanwatson@vt.edu
Office540-231-6852
Kim Briele
Associate Director, Engineering Operations
Facilities Operations
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emailsbriele@vt.edu
Office540-231-8772
Greg Canaday
Director, Housekeeping
Facilities Operations
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emailgregmc1@vt.edu
Office540-231-9614
Jeff Orzolek
Administrative Coordinator
Facilities Operations
Sterrett Facilities Complex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Emailorzolek@vt.edu
Office540-231-6766