Each month, the Facilities Department recognizes one employee whose work in direct support services exemplifies a caring and concerned attitude that is above and beyond the normal expectations of their job.

Any Virginia Tech student or employee may submit a nomination via the online form.

The recipient is selected each month by the Facilities Employee Advisory Committee. Each September, the committee chooses the Employee of the Year from amongst the 12 employees who have been nominated.

For more information call 540-231-6291.

Selection Committee

Name Department
Tracy Allen Facilities Operations - Buildings and Grounds
Bob Blackwell Facilities Contracts
Jennifer Boyd Facilities Operations - Engineering
David Claytor Facilities Operations - Buildings and Grounds
Jennifer Disibbio Real Estate Management
Billy Dudding Facilities operations - Central Steam Plant
Chandra Flight Facilities Finance
Jim Hudgins Facilities Operations - Preventive Maintenance
Paul Kast Facilities Operations - Buildings and Grounds
Bob Massengale University Planning
Sarah Myers Facilities Data Administration
Justin Sheppard Facilities Operations - Quarry
Karlee Siepierski Office of Sustainability
Heather Snidow Office of the University Building Official
Cheryl Workman Facilities Operations - Housekeeping
Vacant Capital Construction and Renovations
Vacant Facilities Operations - Virginia Tech Electric Service
Christopher Kiwus Facilities Administration, Chair